Sunday, January 6, 2013

Same-Sex Marriage in the rest of the World

After analyzing the same-sex marriage in USA and Europe, the situation of marriage equality in the rest of the world is on January 2013 the next one: only three countries have legalized the same sex-marriage. They are: Canada, Argentina and South Africa.

On same date, in the following countries or part of them have legalized the same-sex civil unions or they grant them some rights. They are: Brazil, Mexico, Greenland, Israel, Colombia, Ecuador, Uruguay, New Zealand, Australia, Aruba, Curaçao and Sin Maarten. Also Mérida, state of Venezuela, recognizes same-sex civil unions in its jurisdiction.

In the rest of the countries of the world, the same-sex marriage or same-sex civil unions are not legally recognized or directly banned.

To review the situation of same-sex marriage or same-sex civil unions in USA and Europe, check next links:

No comments:

Post a Comment